The Inaugural Sanderson Alliance Art Award 2016: Picture a Positive Relationship

The Inaugural Sanderson Alliance Art Award 2016 is an initiative of the Sanderson Alliance, an alliance of schools and other organiations in the Sanderson area. The will be inaugural theme for 2016 is "Picture a Positive Relationship". For more information and to enter the competition, download, complete, and return the attached Entry Form. Closing date for entries is 26 August 2016.

Prize and Entry Categories

In any 2D Medium inc photography

DCA What We Do the Movie

Short film about what DCA does in Malak and beyond. 

Darwin Community Arts - What we do. from Fist Full of Films Festival NT on Vimeo.

DCA Creative Programs 2016

creative programs logo

Special Programs and Workshops

Check here for extra creative activities.

bubble blower

-----------------------------------------------------------

Malak Marketplace

Every Saturday from 4pm to 9pm

FREE SPACE STUDIO - 2016 Enrolments Open | Visual Art Workshops for Artists with Disability

Annie Moors, Self Portrait, 2014

Free Space Studio

Malak Art Studio Group, Semester 1, 2016

Visual Arts Studio Workshops for Artists with Disability

Computers for Seniors - Training My Computer

Training a computer in comfort.

Specially for Seniors who find their computers, phones or tablets hard to control, these workshops will show you how to turn computing into a usefull tool for doing everything from editing and storing photos to working with centrelink and banks.

Beats and Clips - Making Online Music at DCA

Beats and Clips wants budding songwriters, singers, musicians and filmmakers to get together with Danny and Dixi to make a demo track and a music clip to get yourself on line, to find your audience.  Also to help you learn the process if you want to do it yourself.  It’s free, just turn up on a Monday from 2pm – 6pm at Darwin Community Arts in Malak Shopping Centre.

Monday Jam nights in Malak

Based on extremely positive response from public, we are excited to run jam nights regularly in 2016. Calling all musicians, come and join us for a free jamming session every Monday evening in Malak. No matter whether you are an established or an emerging artist, bring your instrument and join like-minded musos. Bookings not required. Leave your details with us if you want to be informed regarding any updates.

First Jam for the year this coming Monday, 11 January 2016

Date(s): 

Monday, 11 January 2016 - 7:00pm
Monday, 18 January 2016 - 7:00pm
Monday, 25 January 2016 - 7:00pm
Monday, 1 February 2016 - 7:00pm
Monday, 8 February 2016 - 7:00pm
Monday, 15 February 2016 - 7:00pm
Monday, 22 February 2016 - 7:00pm
Monday, 2 March 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 2 February 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 9 February 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 16 February 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 9 March 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 16 March 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 23 March 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 13 April 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 19 January 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 12 January 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 20 April 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 11 May 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 18 May 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 1 June 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 15 June 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 22 June 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 29 June 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 10 August 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 17 August 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 24 August 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 7 September 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 14 September 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 21 September 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 5 October 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 12 October 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 19 October 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 2 November 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 9 November 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 16 November 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 23 November 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 7 December 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 14 December 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 6 July 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 13 July 2015 - 7:00pm
Monday, 20 July 2015 - 7:00pm

Community Dinner July 25

Community Dinners began modestly many years ago and have become a much anticipated fixture in the Darwin calendar.

Community Dinner Musicians

Don't miss this chance to meet and mix with your neighbours while enjoying entertainment by local artists and food fit for a feast.

Pandanus Palm Weaving Workshop with Beswick Artists

From left: Julie Ashley, Fiona Gavino, Dixi Joy Bankier; Rita Cameron.

One workshop only. Don't miss this exciting workshop with artists from Beswick, Katherine Region: Rita Cameron, Julie Ashley, and Fiona Gavino. Wednesday, 6th July 2016, 1:00 - 5:00 PM, Darwin Community Arts, Malak. The artists are at DCA on a residency, a joint project of Katherine Regional Arts and Darwin Community Arts. While in Darwin, from 4th to 8th July, the artists will work with Our Common Threads and other projects of Darwin Community Arts.

Our Common Threads - OCT

Free sewing classes every Wednesday 10am - 1pm

Every Wednesday 10m - 1pm women get together and sew.

Dixi and Becky are there to help make just about anything.

Free class, with sewing machines, overlockers, fabric and all sewing needs supplied. 

 

 

 

Pages

Subscribe to Darwin Community Arts RSS